Kacheguda train extended up to Mysuru from today

The Mysuru Railway station.

South Western Railway, Mysuru division, has extended the Kacheguda-Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna (KSR) Bengaluru-Kacheguda train up to Mysuru from Tuesday.

The trains 12785 and 12786 Kacheguda-KSR Bengaluru-Kacheguda, is extended up to Mysuru to facilitate direct connectivity from Mysuru to Kacheguda and vice versa. MP Pratap Simha will flag off the train at Mysuru Railway Station on Tuesday at 10 am.

The train will have 24 coaches, with one first AC coach, two second class AC coaches, four three tier AC coaches, 12 sleeper coaches, three second sitting general coaches and two brakevans.

According to the officials, there is no change in the train timings between KSR-Bengaluru and Kacheguda and Kacheguda to KSR Bengaluru. The train will run as express between KSR Bengaluru-Mysuru-KSR Bengaluru and run as super fast express between KSR Bengaluru-Kacheguda-KSR Bengaluru.

The train 12786 will depart Mysuru at 2.45 pm and reach KSR Bengaluru at 6.20 pm. Similarly, the train 12785 between KSR Bengaluru and Mysuru will depart KSR at 6.40 am and reach Mysuru at 9.40 am.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Deccanherald.com/news/lok-sabha-elections-2019 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 55

  • 5

  • 1

  • 0

  • 5



Kacheguda train extended up to Mysuru from today


Write the first review for this !