Science Teacher Prize

Science teachers from Karnataka and Jammu Kashmir have been selected for the ‘Outstanding Science Teacher Prize’ instituted by CNR Rao Education Foundation.

The annual prize is given to Science teachers who have exhibited innovative science teaching methods and inspired young aspirants to take up science as a career. The Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bangalore manages this activity of the Foundation. This is the seventh year that the prize is being awarded. The awardees for the year 2012 are Swamy, MVS, SBMMR High School, Hiriyur PO, Shimoga dist, Karnataka and Navneet Gupta, Govt High School, Rajouri, Jammu & Kashmir. The CNR Foundation  is dedicated to promote science education at all levels. 

Comments (+)