When the who's who of Maharashtra came out to vote

The polling for Maharashtra's 288 Assembly seats is underway with around 48.06 per cent voting recorded till 5 pm. Here's a look at some of the prominent personalities that came out to cast their votes through the day.
  • 16:43

    Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis and wife Amruta Fadnavis

  • 17:04

    The Thackeray clan

  • 17:10

    NCP supremo Sharad Pawar, son-in-law and granddaughter

  • 17:07

    Maharashtra Congress Chief Balasaheb Thorat and his family

  • 17:11

    Former Maharashtra Chief Minister Narayan Rane, son Nitesh Rane and family

  • 17:35

    BJP Spokesperson Shaina NC

  • 17:29

    Former Maharashtra Chief Minister and Congress veteran Prithviraj Chavan and family

  • 17:27

    Union Minister of Textiles Smriti Irani

  • 17:13

    Union Minister of Road Transport and Highways Nitin Gadkari and wife Kanchan Gadkari

  • 17:28

    Union Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change Prakash Javadekar

  • 17:16

    Former Maharashtra Chief Minister Ashok Chavan and family

  • 17:17

    Union Minister of Railways Piyush Goyal

  • 17:06

    Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) Chief Mohan Bhagwat

  • 17:18

    Sachin Tendulkar and family

  • 17:32

    Actor Riteish Deshmukh and actress and wife Genelia D'Souza Deshmukh

  • 17:31

    Actor Aamir Khan

  • 17:23

    Veteran actress-turned-politician Hema Malini

  • 17:21

    Govinda and wife Sunita Ahuja

  • 17:20

    Actress Dia Mirza

  • 17:19

    Chairperson of the Central Board of Film Certification and lyricist Prasoon Joshi