BJP dist unit chief accused of favouring outsiders

Vijayshankar wins KGF APMC poll

Soon after the election, which witnessed N R Vijayshankar emerge as the president of KGF APMC polls and Thimmaraya Naik as the vice-president, the workers cornered Lakshmaiah.

Vijayshankar’s name was suggested for the president’s post following the party leaders’ direction. However, this upset another contender B V Mahesh. His followers criticised  Lakshmaiah who came to oversee polls. They accused him of favouring outsiders than the loyalists.

Although Lakshmaiah tried to console them, the party workers were not in a mood to buy his argument.

APMC poll

N R Vijayshankar and Thimmaraya Naik were elected as the president and vice-president, respectively of the Kolar Gold Fields APMC.

Although BJP’s Vijayshankar’s name was recommended, M Ramappa  and B V Mahesh too were eyeing for the post. Hence, there was severe competition. Member of Legislative Assembly M Narayanswami and former legislator B P Munivenkatappa had strategisedto make way smooth for Vijayshankar.

Vijayshankar represents Bethamangala constituency in KGF Assembly constituency and Thimmaraya Naik is from Hunsanahalli constituency in Bangarpet Assembly constituency. The newly-elected president and vice-president are followers of legislator M Naryanswami.

Tahsildar Mangala was the returning officer.


DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)