Somashekara Reddy to remain KMF chief

A decision to this effect was taken at a meeting chaired by Chief Minister D V Sadananda Gowda. Former chief minister B S Yeddyurappa and BJP State president K S Eshwrappa were present at the meeting. Somashekara Reddy had been insisting the government continue him in the post.

With Monday’s decision, Reddy will continue in the post for the next two-and-half years. He has been the chairman for the last two-and-half years.

KMF Managing Director Premnath said the election to the chairman post will be conducted at 12.45 pm on Tuesday. Those who aspire to contest, may file their papers before the director within 10.45 am.

Of the 13 elected directors, 10 are from the BJP. The rest three belong to the JD (S) - H D Revanna, Maruthi Kashampur and K V Nagaraj. Sadananda Gowda, Ashwathnarayan and Mangaladevi are nominated members who have voting rights.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)