B'lore varsity withdraws affiliation of MEd colleges

B'lore varsity withdraws affiliation of MEd colleges

Candidates seeking admissions to MEd courses under Bangalore University have only one institution to choose this year. Vijaya Teachers’ College is the only institution affiliated to the university to offer the courses for the academic year 2014-15.

The university has asked students to update themselves about the affiliation status of institutions before seeking admission. University officials further stated that BU will not be responsible for admissions in institutions that are disaffiliated.

Speaking to Deccan Herald, BU registrar (administration) Prof K K Seethamma said that several colleges were refused affiliation as they were not recognised by the National Council for Teachers’ Education (NCT­E).

According to an official release from the registrar on Tuesday, the institutions that are not affiliated to BU this year include Bangalore City College of Education, Chelikere Main Road, Banaswadi Outer Ring Road, Bangalore, St Paul’s College of Education, BDA Layout, Pattegarapalya, Bangalore, KIET College of Education, Bismillah Nagar, Bannergatta Road, SJES College of Education, Medahalli Old Madras Road, Bangalore and Gold Field College of Education, Kolar Road, Bangarpet.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)