Hero new title sponsor of Caribbean Premier League

Hero new title sponsor of Caribbean Premier League

World's largest two-wheeler manufacturer, Hero MotoCorp Ltd was today named as the new title sponsor of the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) for a period of one year.

With this sponsorship, the much-awaited third season of CPL will be known as the 'Hero Caribbean Premier League'.

Synonymous with some of the marquee sports partnerships in India as well as globally, New Delhi headquartered Hero MotoCorp has for long had a steadfast commitment towards promoting various disciplines of sports including cricket, golf, football and hockey.

Hero has been associated with cricket for over two decades in various capacities. In 2007, Hero was the global partner of the ICC World Cup, held in the West Indies. In CPL 2014, Hero MotoCorp was the presenting sponsor of CPL teams, St. Lucia Zouks, and defending champions, Barbados Tridents.

Richard Bevan, Chairman of the Hero Caribbean Premier League, said: "It is our pleasure to have the world's largest two-wheeler manufacturer, Hero MotoCorp, as title sponsor of CPL. Hero has been one of the leading sponsors of cricket throughout the game's history, and it is a testament to CPL's growing success that the event will now be known as the 'Hero CPL'."

Pawan Munjal, Chairman, Managing Director and CEO of Hero MotoCorp Limited, added: "Hero MotoCorp has been associated with sports, and particularly cricket, for well over two decades.

The game of cricket has for long remained the most popular sport in India, and also in the Caribbean. As Hero rapidly expands its global footprint, we have been forging strong associations with sporting icons and events as part of our global brand building initiatives.
"Caribbean cricket and cricketers have always been highly popular in India and in many other parts of the world, and our title sponsorship of the CPL is a logical extension of our long-term association with the game."

Renowned international cricketers, Kevin Pietersen, Jacques Kallis and Shahid Afridi, will join the Caribbean's finest cricketers, Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard and Dwayne Bravo. The tournament will also witness participation of talented local players from the Caribbean region.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Deccanherald.com/news/lok-sabha-elections-2019 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Comments (+)