President's XI enter title round

President's XI enter title round

President’s XI will take on Mysore Zone in the under-19 KSCA inter-zonal cricket tournament final to be held on Tuesday and Wednesday at the RSI (T) ground. President’s XI topped Group ‘A’ with 16 points.

In Group ‘B’, Mysore Zone sneaked ahead of Bangalore Zone to enter the title round. Both the teams were locked on 12 points, but Mysore advanced  by virtue of two outright wins in the league stage.

At Alur 3 on Sunday, Bangalore City claimed three points based on their first innings lead in their drawn encounter against Raichur Zone. Resuming on 50/2, Raichur Zone built on Chandrakanth’s unbeaten knock of 35 runs before being bowled out for 152 runs, while conceding a lead of 249 runs.

 Nitesh Sedai (3/13) and Rajath Hegde (3/43) did the damage for Bangalore City.
In the second innings, Ankit Mishra (102) and Desmond Antony (102), each a slammed century, to take Bangalore City’s score to 314/2 before the game was called off.

Brief scores: At Alur 3: Bangalore City: 401 all out in 86.2 overs and 314/2 in 60 overs (Ankit Mishra 102, Desmond Antony 102 (retired), Madan 50 n.o., M Akshay 54 n.o.) Drew Raichur Zone: 152 all out in 43.3 overs (Chandrakanth 35 n.o.; Brijesh Gowda 2-37, Nitesh Sedai 3-13, Rajath Hegde 3-43). Bangalore City: 3; Raichur Zone: 1.

At Alur 1: Shimoga Zone: 258 all out in 87 overs Drew Tumkur Zone: 253 all out in 89.5 overs (N Jayanth 97, PG Sumath 94; Abhyudaya Upadhyaya 2-53, N Kashyap 3-55, HM Naveen 4-48). Shimoga Zone: 3 Points; Tumkur Zone: 1 Point.

At Alur 2: Mangalore Zone: 135 all out in 66.2 overs and 173/5 in 53.1 overs (A Anirudh 36, MU Sureen 58, Yash Kalsnavar 28, Sathya Swaroop 27; Naveen G 3-79) Drew Dharwad Zone: 247 all out in 64.4 overs (Swapnil Yelave 103, Angadraj Hittalmani 29; MU Sureen 2-40, Keith Pinto 3-63, Nehal D Souza 4-64). Dharwad Zone: 3; Dharwad Zone: 1.

At IAF: Combined City XI: 241/8 declared in 68 overs and 135 all out in 38.1 overs (Abhiram Vadlamani 47; Kushaal Wadhwani 5-28, Abhishek Ahlawat 4-48) Drew Bangalore Zone: 269/4 declared in 82 overs (Skanda Rao 102, Ankit Udupa 45, Sujith Gowda 60, SM Rajkumar 36 n.o.; Mohammed Jaffer 3-89) and 104/9 in 17 overs (Sujith Gowda 29; N Gnan Akash 3-38, Mohammed Jaffer 3-38). Bangalore Zone: 3; Combined City XI: 1.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)