10 KSRTC staffers suspended

10 KSRTC staffers suspended

The  divisional controller of Chikkamagaluru KSRTC has suspended five protesting drivers and conductors, and has issued notices to five others, on Tuesday.

Divisional Controller M R Anilkumar has issued an order to suspend five staffers - Suresh, driver attached to Kadur depot, Honnappa, driver-cum-conductor of Chikkamagaluru depot, driver Peddanna of Chikkamagaluru depot and Jagadeesh, a trainee driver from Sakleshpura depot.

The order stated that they were not suspended for taking part in the stir. They were suspended since there were allegations against them. The suspension order has been displayed in the bus depot and in the bus stand.

The divisional controller has issued notices to five persons - Srinivas, Yogish, Shivakumar, Sathish and Lakshmikanth - warning of disciplinary action for taking part in the protest and provoking others to take part, under Section 23.

The heat of the stir was not felt on Tuesday since private operators operated in the region. Schools and colleges functioned as usual.

Though three buses left from the depot to the bus stand, the trainee drivers and conductors, fearing the protesting employees, took the buses back to the depot.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)