Chalanachitra Academy awards for Doddanna, Umesh, 13 others

Chalanachitra Academy awards for Doddanna, Umesh, 13 others

 Senior actors Srinivasa Murthy, Doddanna and M S Umesh are among the 15 who have been chosen for the annual Karnataka Chalanchitra Academy (KCA) awards.

A total of 15 artistes and technicians who have served the Kannada film industry in different areas and contributed towards its development have been chosen for the awards instituted by the KCA and Information and Public Relations department, Academy chairman S V Rajendra Singh Babu said at a press conference here on Monday.

Each award will carry a purse of Rs 50,000 along with a citation. The awards will be presented at a function at Town Hall in Bengaluru on March 3 by actor-politician Ambareesh.

The award winners are, actors Srinivasa Murthy (P Nagendra Rao award), M S Umesh (T N  Balakrishna award), S Doddanna (Thoogudeepa Srinivas award), Aadavaani Lakshmidevi ( M V Rajamma award), B V Radha (Pandaribhai award), Devi (M P Shankar award), director K V Raju (B R Panthulu award), producer C Jayaram (Shankarsingh award), dialogue writer B L Venu (Hunasuru Krishnamurthy award). 

Others who have been selected for the awards are, distributors Kumar Shettar (B Jayamma award) and Paal S Chandani (N  Veeraswamy award), singer B K Sumitra (G V Iyer award), cinematographer S V Srikanth (B S Ranga award), film crew worker N L Ramanna (Shankar Nag award) and regional filmmaker Ram Shetty (K N Tailor award).  

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)