Praaksh is elected CMC president unopposed

He will have his third term as president of CMC

Praaksh is elected CMC president unopposed

The election was held on Thursday. Since there was no other nomination besides that of V Prakash, election officer, assistant commissioner R S Peddappaiah declared Prakash elected unopposed.

The election process was started at 1 pm and within 20 minutes it was completed. Soon after the result was declared the supporters of V Prakash burst crackers and distributed sweets. He was even carried  in a procession.

Prakash was in a jubilant mood as his wish was fulfiled. It could be remembered that last time when Madhusdankumar was submitting his nomination in the 2009 election, Prakash from ward 20 and L Khaleel Ahmed from ward 9 too had submitted their nominations. However they withdrew the nominations giving in to pressure and assurance from the legislator.  Keeping his words the legislator had convened a meeting at his residence on Thursday morning and after consultation with CMC members and other leaders from his party, he made arrangements that only Prakash would submit his nomination.
Accordingly Prakash was declared elected. CMC vice-president V K Rajesh, Routh Shankarappa, commissioner Ramadas were present.
DH News Service

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)