Asthawan Assembly Constituency Election Result 2020

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2020: Asthawan Assembly Constituency


Bihar Election Result: The Election Commission on November 10 declared the winner of Asthawan Assembly Constituency (AC No 171) in Nalanda district which went to polls on November 03, 2020. Jitendra Kumar of the Janata Dal (United) won the Asthawan seat beating Rashtriya Janata Dal candidate Anil Kumar by a margin of 11600 votes.

In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, JD(U) candidate Jitendra Kumar won Asthawan constituency seat with a margin of 7.9% securing 58908 votes against LJSP candidate Chhote Lal Yadav.