Benipur Assembly Constituency Election Result 2020

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2020: Benipur Assembly Constituency

The Election Commission on November 10 declared the winner of Benipur Assembly Constituency (AC No 80) in Darbhanga district which went to polls on November 03, 2020. Binay Kumar Choudhary of the Janata Dal (United) won the Benipur seat beating Indian National Congress candidate Mithilesh Kumar Choudhary by a margin of 6590 votes.

In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, JD(U) candidate Sunil Choudhary won Benipur constituency seat with a margin of 17.8% securing 69511 votes against BJP candidate Gopal Jee Thakur.