Islampur Assembly Constituency Election Result 2020

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2020: Islampur Assembly Constituency


Bihar Election Result: The Election Commission on November 10 declared the winner of Islampur Assembly Constituency (AC No 174) in Nalanda district which went to polls on November 03, 2020. Rakesh Kumar Roushan of the Rashtriya Janata Dal won the Islampur seat beating Janata Dal (United) candidate Chandra Sen Prasad by a margin of 3698 votes.

In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, JD(U) candidate Chandrasen Prasad won Islampur constituency seat with a margin of 15.8% securing 66587 votes against BJP candidate Birendra Gope.