Jamalpur Assembly Constituency Election Result 2020

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2020: Jamalpur Assembly Constituency

Credit: ceobihar.nic.in

Bihar Election Result: The Election Commission on November 10 declared the winner of Jamalpur Assembly Constituency (AC No 166) in Munger district which went to polls on October 28, 2020. Ajay Kumar Singh of the Indian National Congress won the Jamalpur seat beating Janata Dal (United) candidate Shailesh Kumar by a margin of 4432 votes.

In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, JD(U) candidate Shailesh Kumar won Jamalpur constituency seat with a margin of 10.5% securing 67273 votes against LJSP candidate Himanshu Kunvar.