Teghra Assembly Constituency Election Result 2020

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2020: Teghra Assembly Constituency

The Election Commission on November 10 declared the winner of Teghra Assembly Constituency (AC No 143) in Begusarai district which went to polls on November 03, 2020. Ram Ratan Singh of the Communist Party of India won the Teghra seat beating Janata Dal (United) candidate Birendra Kumar by a margin of 47979 votes.

In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, RJD candidate Birendra Kumar won Teghra constituency seat with a margin of 9.8% securing 68975 votes against BJP candidate Ram Lakhan Singh.