Warsaliganj Assembly Constituency Election Result 2020

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2020: Warsaliganj Assembly Constituency

Credit: ceobihar.nic.in

The Election Commission on November 10 declared the winner of the Warsaliganj Assembly Constituency (AC No 239) in Nawada district which went to polls on October 28, 2020.

Aruna Devi of the Bharatiya Janata Party won the Warsaliganj seat beating Indian National Congress candidate Satish Kumar by a margin of 9,030 votes.

In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, BJP candidate Aruna Devi won the Warsaliganj constituency seat with a margin of 11.6% securing 85,912 votes against JD(U) candidate Pradip Kumar.