Karnataka LIVE | CM orders cancellation of appointments to various bodies

Karnataka Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa on Monday won the confidence motion moved to prove the majority of his three-day-old government in the state Assembly. On Sunday, the BJP had issued a whip, directing all its 105 MLAs to be present during the vote of confidence in Legislative Assembly on Monday after holding a Legislature Party meeting at a private hotel in the city. Karnataka BJP MLAs will stay the night at the hotel. K R Ramesh Kumar who had earlier disqualified three MLAs added 11 more to the list on Sunday. Stay tuned for further updates on the vote of confidence to be held later today!