Telangana Assembly Elections results: TRS roars to power with 88 seats

Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao's Telangana Rashtra Samiti is set to retain power in the youngest state of the country. Telangana went for an early election after dissolving the Assembly months before ending the term. The voting took place on December 7 and polled 73.2% votes. The state witnessed a triangular fight between ruling Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS), Congress-led alliance and BJP.