Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli UTs to be merged

A Bill which seeks to merge two Union Territories Daman and Diu, and Dadra and Nagar Haveli into one was passed by Lok Sabha on Wednesday.

The Bill was passed by voice vote with the government asserting that the merger will fast-track the development of the two union territories. 

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)