BCCI releases full schedule for IPL 2019 league stage

RCB's Virat Kohli during a training session in Bengaluru. SK Dinesh/ DH Photo

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), on Tuesday, announced the full schedule for the league stage of the 2019 Indian Premier League.

Earlier, the BCCI had announced the schedule just for 17 matches due to the Lok Sabha elections.

“The BCCI is pleased to announce that not only will the entire tournament be held in India, but also each of the eight franchises will play their 7 home games at their respective venues,” the governing body said in a press release.

The schedule for Playoffs will be announced later, the release added.

The BCCI has expressed their gratitude to the Election Commission of India and local police authorities.

The full league stage schedule is available below: 

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Deccanherald.com/news/lok-sabha-elections-2019 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 3

  • 1

  • 0

  • 1



BCCI releases full schedule for IPL 2019 league stage


Write the first review for this !