Namma Bengaluru emerge champs

Namma Bengaluru emerge champs

AD Kumar scored twice as Namma Bengaluru defeated Bengaluru FC 2-0 in the final to emerge champions in the U-19 Karnataka Football Premier League for Dr Rajkumar Memorial Cup, held at the Bangalore Football Stadium on Saturday. Kumar scored in the 10th and 57th minutes to power his side to title.

Earlier in the semifinals, Namma Bengaluru crushed Mandya 9-0 with the help of Surya’s treble (3rd, 25th, 53rd) and a brace from Vignesh V (44th, 51st).

The other last-four clash between Bengaluru FC and Kodagu was decided in penalty shootouts as Shelton’s goal (18th) for BFC was cancelled by Priyash’s (49th) equaliser.
Nishant, Joshua, Jonathan and Nishant Nagraj got the goals for BFC while Kaleem was the only goal scorer for Kodagu.

Results: Final: Namma Bengaluru: 2 (AD Kumar 10th, 57th) bt Bengaluru FC: 0.
Semifinals: Namma Bengaluru 9 (Surya 3rd, 25th, 53rd, Mani Vanan 19th, AD Kumar 21st, Vignesh V 44th, 51st, Vignesh D 41st, Mani Maran 56th) bt Mandya 0; Bengaluru FC: 1 (Shelton 18th) (4) bt Kodagu: 1 (Priyash 49th) (1).

Individual awards: Top scorer: AD Kumar (Namma Bengaluru); Best forward: Sudhir (Hubballi); Best goalkeeper: Mahadev Prasad (Kodagu); Best midfielder: Mani Vanan (Namma Bengaluru); Best defender: Jonathan (Bengaluru FC); Most disciplined team: Kodagu.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Comments (+)