Winning streak of JD(S) remains unbroken

Winning streak of JD(S) remains unbroken

 As soon as the results of the Zilla and Taluk Panchayats were announced, JD(S) party workers burst into jubilation, celebrating the victory of their leaders.

The JD(S) has continued its winning streak by capturing seven ZP and 22 TP constituencies in Hassan taluk. The results started coming out by 8.20 am and was over by 10.30 am. The fate of all the TP candidates were sealed after six rounds of counting. However, there was a delay in counting of Kudurugundi and Salagame constituencies, which were out by 11 am.
With the party winning 22 out of 27 TP seats, partymen took out a procession, by splashing colours at each other, bursting crackers and distributing sweets.

M L Surendra, an Independent candidate, has won Madenuru TP, pushing behind four other candidates. It was another Independent candidate who was in the second place, which has come as a shocker to the major parties.

Another surprise winner was Pradeep of BJP, who won Sathyamangala TP constituency by just 55 votes. Though JD(S) was leading the table till the sixth round, Pradeep emerged winner finally.

Police security was beefed up around the college premises, where the counting was held. Private vehicles were banned on MG Road.