Pirpainti Assembly Constituency Election Result 2020

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2020: Pirpainti Assembly Constituency

The Election Commission on November 10 declared the winner of Pirpainti Assembly Constituency (AC No 154) in Bhagalpur district which went to polls on November 03, 2020. Lalan Kumar of the Bharatiya Janata Party won the Pirpainti seat beating Rashtriya Janata Dal candidate Ram Vilash Paswan by a margin of 27019 votes.

In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, RJD candidate Ram Vilash Paswan won Pirpainti constituency seat with a margin of 2.9% securing 80058 votes against BJP candidate Lalan Kumar.