Sultanganj Assembly Constituency Election Result 2020

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2020: Sultanganj Assembly Constituency

The Election Commission on November 10 declared the winner of Sultanganj Assembly Constituency (AC No 157) in Bhagalpur district which went to polls on October 28, 2020. Lalit Narayan Mandal of the Janata Dal (United) won the Sultanganj seat beating Indian National Congress candidate Lalan Kumar by a margin of 11565 votes.

In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, JD(U) candidate Subodh Roy won Sultanganj constituency seat with a margin of 9.1% securing 63345 votes against RLSP candidate Himanshu Prasad.