Sikkim Assembly Election Results Highlights: 'Will fulfill all the promises in 5 years,' says CM Tamang as SKM returns to power with 31 seats

The results for the Sikkim Assembly elections were announced on Sunday with the SKM retaining power in the state with 31 seats, while the opposition SDF managed to win only one seat (Shyari). Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulated CM Prem Singh Tamang on the landslide victory. After the announcement of the results, CM Tamang addressed his supporters and said that his party will fulfill all the promises in five years. He also showed confidence in NDA winning the Lok Sabha Elections and crossing the 400 seats mark. On the other hand, former CM Pawan Kumar Chamling lost the elections from both the seats he contested. Thank for staying with us. Keep your eyes on DH for more latest election news.
Last Updated : 02 June 2024, 17:13 IST
Last Updated : 02 June 2024, 17:13 IST

Follow Us :

08:3802 Jun 2024

Krishna Kumari Rai of SKM wins with 7907 votes from Namchi Singhithang Constituency

09:1702 Jun 2024

Prem Singh Tamang of SKM wins with 10480 votes from Soreng Chakung Assembly Constituency

09:1802 Jun 2024

Sanjeet Kharel of SKM wins with 8949 votes from Namthang Rateypani Assembly Constituency

10:0102 Jun 2024

PM Modi congratulates Sikkim CM Prem Singh Tamang 

16:0202 Jun 2024

Ex-CM Pawan Kumar Chamling not to set foot in assembly after four decades

Not only did Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF) lose 31 of the 32 assembly seats it contested in the polls, but even the 73-year-old SDF founder Pawan Kumar Chamling could not win either of the two seats, Namcheybung and Poklok-Kamrang, he fought, a result few could have predicted.

Read more

14:3502 Jun 2024

In pics | Glimpses of celebrations by SKM members after the party's landslide victory in assembly polls

12:3402 Jun 2024

Will fulfill all the announcements in 5 years: CM Tamang

Talking about the Lok Sabha elections, Sikkim Chief Minister Prem Singh Tamang said that at the national level, NDA Government - led by the BJP - will be formed. "We will cross 400 seats," he said.

Source: ANI

10:3102 Jun 2024

SKM supporters celebrate party's victory in assembly polls

10:0102 Jun 2024

PM Modi congratulates Sikkim CM Prem Singh Tamang 

While congratulating SKM and CM Tamang, PM Modi also thanked people who voted for BJP in Sikkim.

Published 01 June 2024, 22:30 IST

Follow us on :

Follow Us