India win toss, opt to bowl

India win toss, opt to bowl

Virat Kohli and Eoin Morgan pose with the trophy. (Reuters Photo)

Indian captain Virat Kohli won the toss and opted to bowl in the opening One Day International match against England in Nottingham on Thursday.

The Teams:

India: Virat Kohli (c),Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Siddarth Kaul, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav.

England: Eoin Morgan (c), Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root,Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Moeen Ali, David Willey, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)