Damaged tracks affect Konkan railway trains

 As a result, Train No 2620 Mangalore Central–Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Matsyagandha Express and Train No 2619 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus - Mangalore Central Matsyagandha Express have been cancelled.

Some of the trains were diverted via Kalyan-Pune-Londa-Madgoan.
They are Train No 2618 Nizamuddin - Ernakulam Mangala Express which left Nizamuddin on July 23; Train No 2998 Hapa – Tirunelveli Express which left Hapa on July 23; Train No 6345 Lokmanya Tilak – Trivandrum Central Netravati Express which left Lokmanya Tilak Terminus on Saturday; Train No 2617 Ernakulam – Nizamuddin Mangala Express which left Ernakulam on July 23; Train No 2287 Kochuveli – Dehradun Express which left Kochuveli on July 23 and Train No 2431 Trivandrum Central – Nizamuddin Rajdhani Express which left Ernakulam on July 23, according to a press release from the Railways.
DH News Service

Comments (+)