Quiz: 4 students to represent Kodagu

The science quiz competition was jointly organised by Karnataka Rajya Vijnana Parishath, Karnataka Science and Technology Board, State Education Research and Training and DDPI. As many as six teams had taken part in the district-level quiz contest held at Government PU College premises.

In the urban category—Sandeepani School’s M U Tejaswini and B U Mokshith won second place. St Joseph’s Girls High School students Jahnavi Prasad and Varsha Bheemaiah won third place.

In rural category—Kalathmadu Lions School students Neelam Kuttappa and K Sairam Shenoy won second place while Madapura D Chennamma PU College students M Shyamala and K B Sheeba won third place. Zilla Panchayat Standing Committee on Education and Health President Manu Muthappa, Rotary Club President Karumbaiah, District Scouts and Guides Commissioner K T Baby Mathew, BEO Mariswamy and Government PU College Principal M N Gangaiah were present.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)