PV quiz: Mysuru's Kautilya Vidyalaya emerges champions

(From left) Kaushik Nandan and Sachith Shetty of Kautilya Vidyalaya, Mysuru, who emerged champions in the fifth edition of Prajavani Quiz in Bengaluru on Thursday. Quizmaster J Pranav, Canara Bank general manager Dr S T Ramachandra, IGP D Roopa, quizmaste

Mysuru’s Kautilya Vidyalaya team held its nerves firm and managed to stave off a stiff challenge from Little Rock Indian School of Brahmavar and Bengaluru zonal champions Presidency School, R T Nagar, to emerge as champions in the fifth edition of Prajavani Quiz Championship on Thursday.

The state-level quiz competition was co-sponsored by Deeksha Education Trust and Canara Bank.

Kaushik S Nandan and Sachith C Shetty of Kautilya Vidyalaya scored 105 points in the five-round keenly-contested final.

Druhan Shaha and Prabhav Shetty of Little Rock Indian School managed to clinch the second place in a tie-breaker with Daksh Shettar and
Ananya Patil Rao-studded Presidency School after both the teams ended the final on 103 points. 

Srinikethan School of Dharwad comprising Tejaswi and Nischith managed a fourth-place finish. Veeraj and Aditya of Chandrakanth Patil School, Kalaburagi, pipped Christ School of Hassan comprising Jobin Verghese and Steven for fifth place, which was again decided in a tie-breaker.

 Sharing his experience with DH, Sachith C Shetty and Kaushik S Nandan said, “We are happy that we have topped the competition. We managed to hit the bull’s eye even for a few tricky questions. We had prepared well for the competition by reading newspapers, books and holding mock quizzes among ourselves.”

Their efforts paid huge dividends as they took home a cash prize of Rs 50,000. The runners-up pocketed a cash prize of Rs 30,000 while the third-placed team won Rs 10,000. The fourth and fifth-placed teams got Rs 6,000 and Rs 4,000 respectively.

The winners also received trophies, medals and certificates.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Deccanherald.com/news/lok-sabha-elections-2019 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Comments (+)