Raghu inspires Canara Bank to easy win

All-rounders half-century powers team past State Bank of Mysore

 In a match reduced to 30 overs a side due to wet pitch conditions, SBM made 148 for seven. Several batsmen got starts but no one kicked on, S Aravind. a medium pace bowler, top-scoring with 32.

All-rounder Raju Bhatkal picked up three for 26 with his medium pace and left-arm spinner Sunil Joshi bowled a tidy spell to take two for 38.

Raghu went on the rampage to make an unbeaten 88 and Bharath Chipli contributed aa vital 42 as Canara Bank chased down the target with eight wickets in hand and more than six overs to spare to register an emphatic victory.

Brief scores: State Bank of Mysore: 148/7 in 30 overs (B Akhil 32, Chetan Williams 30, S Aravind 32 n.o.; Raju Bhatkal 3-26, Sunil Joshi 2-38) lt to Canara Bank: 151/2 in 23.5 overs (Bharath Chipli 42, C Raghu 88 n.o.). Match reduced to 30 overs a side due to wet pitch conditions.

BEML (2) Sports Club, Mysore: 171 all out in 44.5 overs (CK Muralidharan 37, Althaf Ahamad 50, Jagadish Kumar 30; Sharath Babu 3-43) lt to DTDC Sports Club: 172/3 in 23.1 overs (A Rakesh 64, K Rakesh 38).

Vijaya Bank: 265 all out in 50 overs (SN Amit 37, AR Mahesh 41, Vinay Kumar 28, CM Goutam 31, Rajashekar Shanbal 45; P Yogesh 4-39, Shoaib Manager 2-36) bt Rail Wheel Factory Sports Association: 158 all out in 35.1 overs (P Yogesh 27; Vinay Kumar 3-26, H Vinay Kumar 2-22, Raghavendra C 3-53).

Central Excise and Customs: 156 all out in 41.2 overs (Sandeep AV 36, Xavier A 63; LN Tiwari 2-47, Avishek 4-48, Jinesh Kumar  3-20) lt to ASC & Centre: 157/4 in 30.2 overs (Anish M 25, Abhishek 66 n.o.).

Comments (+)