Honouring the action

Honouring the action

Neha Dhupia

With an overwhelming response of over 3,50,000 votes in less than a month for the Action Awards, AXN celebrates the achievements in the action genre in Indian cinema.
Tune in to join the vivacious and stunning Neha Dhupia, as she announces the winners and has her very own tete-a-tete with the stars in this one-hour special.

Action Awards serves to recognise actors for their stellar performances across various action genres.

The Best Actor category features action packed performances from favourites like Akshay Kumar (Tashan), Hrithik Roshan (Jodhaa Akbar) and Aamir Khan (Ghajini).

In the Best Actor in a Negative Role, Imran Khan (Kidnap), Saif Ali Khan (Race) and Kay Kay Menon (Drona) are battling it out for the top spot.

Nominated in the Best Director category are Murgadoss for Ghajini, Ashutosh Gowariker for Jodhaa Akbar and Abbas Mustan for Race.

These three movies are also up against each other in the Best Action Film category.

The fans got a chance to gun for their favourites by casting their votes on the Internet and via SMS.

There was also a ballot paper polling held during the on-ground promotional activities.

So grab your seats for all the action and excitement of the Action Awards on
Sunday, July 12 at 8 pm.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)