ASC, SAI emerge overall champions

VIFA Centre claim womens title

ASC totalled 56 points to clinch the Senior title while SAI were crowned champions in the Junior section with 55 points.

YC Tiwari clicnched the bantamweight gold after edging out John Victor 18-15, while Nagarjun C shared the bronze.

Results (all finals):
Men: Bantamweight: Y C Tiwari bt John Victor G 18-15; Bronze: Nagarjun C, Ravi Kiran R.
Welterweight: Jagmohan Chand bt Javed S 6-5; Bronze: Yogesh R, Mohammed Faheem.
Heavyweight: Veerabasavaiah bt Harish H M 5-3; Bronze: Arun P, Faisal Ahamed.
Junior boys: Welterweight: Ravi Kiran R (VIFA Centre) bt Arshad Ahamed B R (Harihara Centre) 8-1; Bronze: DadaKhalandar R, Nagabhushan A.

Women: Bantamweight: Thrushitha M bt Indra S 9-3; Bronze: Anupama Sharma, Jyoti M.
Welterweight: Neelufar A Patel bt Deepu K R 11-10; Bronze: Bharathi M, P Rekha Devi.
Junior girls: Bantamweight: Poornima R Ronad bt Suman Y Kamati 11-3; Bronze: Hera, Nalini B S.

Overall championship: Senior: ASC Centre (56 points). Junior: SAI, Bangalore (55 points)
Team titles: Men: ASC (56 points). Boys: SAI (29).
Women: VIFA Centre (23). Girls: SAI (26).

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0