Pernal is Konkani Writers Forum chief

Poet, short story writer, eminent critic and editor of H M Pernal has been elected as the President of Konkani Writers Forum, Karnataka in the annual general body meeting held on September 23 at Sandesha, Mangalore, according to a press release.

The other office-bearers elected for next two years term are: Irene Rebello (Vice President), Marcel M D Souza (General Secretary), Aloysius Tony Ferose (Joint Secretary) and Joachim Pinto (Treasurer).

Edwin J F D Souza, Prof Vincent Alva, Prof Stephen Quadrose, Violet Pereira and John A Monis are executive committee members.

Henry Mendonca, popularly known as H M Pernal, has so far published four books, three collections of poems and one collection of short stories in Konkani.

Presently, he is the editor and publisher of Konkani website

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)