Complaint alleges concealment of 'G' sites

A complaint was lodged with Chief Electoral Officer of Karnataka on Wednesday against 60 politicians for not declaring ‘G’ category sites in their affidavit when they contested the Assembly elections in May 2013.

Some prominent names that figure in the complaint are:  Anand Asnotikar, Veerabhadragowda Patil, S V Ramachandra, G Karunakara Reddy, M P Renukacharya, K S Eshwarappa, H Halappa, S R Vishwanath, V Somanna, Satish Reddy, A Narayanaswamy, Kaka Saheb Patil, Ramesh Jarkiholi, Malikayya Guttedar, Baburao Chinchanasur, Priyank Kharge, Dinesh Gundurao, R V Devaraj, Tejaswini Gowda, Y S V Datta, Cheluvarayaswamy, G T Devegowda, C P Yogeshwar and B Sriramulu.
The complaint mentions details of location and dimension of ‘G’ category sites these politicians got.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0