Jawahar SC emerge champions

Jawahar SC emerge champions

Jawahar Sports Club registered a facile 22 runs win over Vultures Cricket Club to clinch the KSCA T20 tournament at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium here on Monday.

Asked to take the first strike, Jawahar SC made 155 for nine in the stipulated 20 overs with K Gautham (30) and Shishir Bhavane (32) doing the bulk of scoring. Pacer BN Bhareth took three wickets conceding 36 runs to keep Jawahar’s scoring under check.

Vultures were in a spot at 63 for six, but S Arvind scored a breezy 60 off just 24 balls that included five fours and five sixes to keep them in the hunt. But the damage done earlier in the innings was a bit too heavy  as Vultures ended up at 133 all out.

Brief scores: Jawahar SC: 155/9 in 20 overs (Nischal D 21, Shishir Bhavane 32, K Gautham 30; BN Bhareth 3-36, Pawan Desphande 2-33) bt Vultures Cricket Club: 133 all out in 18.1 overs (S Arvind 60; Vishnu Prabhas 3-22, Gautham K 2-20, Suchith J 2-18). 

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)