New office bearers of Lawyers' Association

The new office bearers of district Lawyers’ Association for the year 2010-11 are elected unanimously. M Munegowda, vice-president and executive committee members are Y C Somappa, N Narasimhamurthy, S Satish, V Shivakumar, Fiaz Ahmed, R Satish, K V Srinivas and P Gayatri.

Election for the rest of the posts will be held on Jan 17. The contestants for the post of president are M Arun Kumar, Chandrappa and G C Hanumanthu. The other contestants are: for general secretary post M V Ratnamma and Subrahmanyam; for treasurer post K M Nataraj Murthy and P Nanjundeshwara, for joint-secretary post T G Bairegowda, P Chandrappa and D K Saraswatamma, said election officer Somanna.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)