Hyderabad emerge champions

With this win, Hyderabad logged 26 points to claim the trophy, six points clear of the second-placed Andhra. Karnataka (7 points) finished at a dismal fourth, only ahead of the last-placed Kerala (1 point). Goa and Tamil Nadu were tied at eight points each, but the former took the third place as they had won a match with bonus point.

At the NRA ground, Hyderabad, after piling on 345, bowled out Karnataka for 125 in their first innings. After asking the hosts to follow-on, the visitors shot them out again for 139 to emerge winners by some distance.

Brief scores: At NRA (T): Hyderabad: 345 all out in 95.4 overs (KSK Chaitanya 77 n.o.; M Sachin 2-101, Pranav Vajapeyam 6-73) bt Karnataka: 125 all out in 52.2 overs (Milind VR 31, M Prasidh 26; Imran Syed 4-46, Vishal Jude Phillips 5-18) and 139 all out in 64.1 overs (Preetham 31, VR Milind 48 n.o.; Shravan 4-41, Nikhil Deep 2-38, Vishal Jude Phillips 2-25).
At RWF (T): Tamil Nadu: 104 all out in 32.1 overs and 300/8 in 88.5 overs (K Mukunth 80, M Jagadeeshan 136, M Prasanna 33; Ram Babu 2-49, Sallem Baig 4-87) lt to Andhra: 147 all out and 259/7 in 69.2 overs (Surendra Babu 88, Jayawardhan 107; B Aditya 4-85, Sai Prakash 2-75).

At IAF (T): Goa: 285/9 decl in 93.3 overs bt Kerala: 124 all out in 72.3 overs and 129 all out in 80.4 overs (Anuj Jothin 66 n.o.; Amulya Pandrekar 3-44, Vedant Naik 3-27).

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)