Dominant Aaakash bags Tenpin crown

Dominant Aaakash bags Tenpin crown

Akaash Ashok Kumar scored a 25-pin win over Huned Khokhar to emerge champion in the Karnataka State-ranking Tenpin Bowling League here on Saturday


In a low scoring, one-sided title clash, Akaash led from frame 1 and defeated Khokhar 181-156. In stepladder match 2, second-seeded Khokhar tied the first game with third-seeded Vivek P (222-222) and marched into the final match.

The stepladder round was played on Challenge the Leader format, where the lower ranked player has to beat the higher ranked player in both games.

Earlier, in stepladder match 1, Vivek overcame Soban D of TamilNadu 195-190. All participants played four games in the first round and the top 30 bowlers in the men’s section and top two women’s bowlers were selected based on the total pinfall.

In the second round, all participants played six games and the top 16 bowlers were selected to the third round, based on the cumulative pinfall of first second round. The top four bowlers, based on the total pinfall of 16 games, qualified to stepladder round.

Highest scorer in single game: Akaash Ashok Kumar (268) Highest scorer in single game (Student Category): Misam Highest average in a 6-game block: Akaash. Maximum number of scores above 225: Akaash & Vivek P (3 each)