NEET in Kannada, examination on May 7

NEET in Kannada, examination on May 7
The Central Board of Secondary Education will hold the National Eligibility-cum-Entrance Test (NEET) on May 7 for admissions to all medical and dental colleges except for those established by an Act of Parliament, like All Indian Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS). Announcing the date for the test to be held in 80 cities across the country, the school board opened the registration  from Tuesday.

The test will be conducted in 10 languages: Kannada, Tamil, Telugu, Marathi, Odia, Gujarati, Bengali, Assamese, Hindi and English. The results are expected to be be declared on June 8, according to the information brochure released by the CBSE. “Candidates can submit online application for NEET-2017 from January 31 to March 1,” the school board said in a statement.

The upper age limit of the candidates has been fixed at 25 years as on the date of the conduct of the NEET. Candidates belonging to the reserved category will get a relaxation in the upper age limit of five years, the CBSE said. “There shall be three attempts available uniformly to all the candidates applying for NEET,” it added.

While applying for the test online, the candidates of all states except Jammu and Kashmir, Assam and Meghalaya, will have to submit their Aadhaar numbers. “In this regard, based on the Aadhaar Act, the CBSE has issued a public notice to make the candidates aware. Detailed information and information bulletin along with the frequently asked questions have been uploaded on NEET website for students (sic),” the board said.

The NEET will be conducted for admission to MBBS/BDS programmes of all medical and dental colleges approved by the Medical Council of India/Dental Council of India, except for those institutions established through an Act of Parliament like AIIMS and JIPMER- Puducherry, the CBSE said.
DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)