Kushal claims 100M title, Nihal sparkles

Kushal claims 100M title, Nihal sparkles

Sports Authority of India’s Kushal V A won the boys’ under-20 100 metres gold as the KPMG BSC-BUDAA Junior Athletics meet concluded at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium on Tuesday.

Kushal clocked 11.0 seconds to emerge victorious. Bhagwan Kripa M of Vidyanikethan won the under-18 100M title in 11.2 seconds while Nihal Joel N of Arjun Track and Field captured the 400M gold in 48.7 seconds.

In the Under-16 100 metres, Aarya S of Youngsters Sports Club topped in 11.2 seconds while in the under-14 category, Rounak Dak of Indian Athletic Academy claimed the gold in 12.0 seconds. In the girls under-14 section, Neole Anna Cornello of BSC topped in the 100M.

Results: Boys:Under-20: 100M: Kushal V A (SAI) 11.0 seconds. 400M: Gowri Shankar (Athlon) 49.0 seconds. 1500M: Laxmana (DYES) 4:04.9. Discus throw: Tanush Robbins (Ashwini Sports Foundation) 37.72 metres. 400M: Gowri Shankar (Athlon) 49.0 seconds. 1500M: Laxmana (DYES) 4:04.9. Discus throw: Tanush Robbins (Ashwini Sports Foundation) 37.72 metres.

Under-18: 100M: Bhagwan Kripa M (Vidyanikethan) 11.2 seconds. 400M: Nihal Joel N (Arjun T&F) 48.7 seconds. 1500M: Tejas S (Al-Ameen) 4:29.6. Long jump: Naveen B (DYES) 6.83 metres. Discus: Sanjeev B K (DYES) 50.67 metres. Javelin: Sagar Kolekar (DYES) 50.55 metres. Medley relay: Arjun Track and Field 2:03.6.

Under-16:100M: Aarya S (YSC) 11.2 seconds. 400M: Pratham Belludi (Athlon) 54.8 seconds. 600M: L Ayappa (Ashwini SF) 1:39.9. 1500M: Surya (Sacred Heart) 4:38.9. High jump: Yashas P (Indian Athletic Academy) 1.83 metres. Discus: Tejas M (WLL Foundation) 24.79 metres. Javelin: Manoj K (BGS World School) 38.32 metres. Medley relay: DYES 2:10.1.

Under-14: 100M: Rounak Dak (Indian Athletic Academy) 12.0 seconds. Long jump: Mohammed Samad (BSC) 5.19 metres. Discus: Aryan (NPS, Banashankari) 25.53 metres.

Under-12: 100M: Muthanna (BSC) 13.7 seconds. Shot put: Siddarth Akhil (Vidyanikethan) 6.74 metres.

Girls: Under-20: Long jump: Bibisha M B (SAI) 5.02 metres.

Under-18: 100M: Kaveri L (SAI) 12.4 seconds. 1500M: Smitha D R (SAI) 5:18.9. Long jump: Tanisha Naveen (Indo-German) 4.97 metres.

Under-16: 100M: Ojal Dhar (TISB) 13.0 seconds. 400M: Shiva Manohari (Globetrotters) 1:02.0. 1500M: Harshitha (Soundarya AA) 5:19.0. High jump: Rohitha P (SAI) 1.45 metres. Discus: Arya Guha (Inventure) 21.43 metres.

Under-14: 100M: Neole Anna Cornello (BSC) 12.8 seconds. 600M: Manjushree G (YSC) 1:48.2. Discus: Anagha (Vidyanikethan) 17.82 metres.

Under-12: 100M: Harini (New Horizon) 14.2 seconds. Shot put: Sunethra V (Vidyanikethan) 6.31 metres.

Best athletes: Boys: Under-12: Ranjith Shaikh (Sri Sri Ravishankar); Under-14: Ronak Dak (Indian Athletic Academy); Under-16: Aarya S (Youngsters); Under-18: Naveen B (DYES); Under-20: Devaiah T H (DYES). Girls: Under-12: Thejashree RV (BSC); Under-14: Neole Anna C (BSC); Under-16: Shiva Manohari (Globetrotters); Under-18: Kaveri L (SAI).

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on DeccanHerald.com

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)