AP bypolls: Congress loses from Nizamabad Urban constituency

In the 2009 Assembly elections, Srinivas had lost from the Nizamabad Urban constituency to Lakshmi Narayana.

The bypoll in Nizamabad and 11 other constituencies in Telangana region was necessitated as the sitting MLAs had quit their posts in support of separate Telangana statehood demand.

Comments (+)