Parliament Highlights| House adjourned, 280 MPs take oath today

This blog is now closed. These were the highlights on Monday, June 24. Monday saw the first sitting of the 18th Lok Sabha with a short address by Prime Minister Narendra Modi at the start of the session. BJP's Bhartruhari Mahtab was sworn-in as the pro-tem Speaker prior to the session, paving the way for the oath-taking of remaining MPs. Opposition leaders including Rahul Gandhi were seen holding up copies of the Constitution book as Prime Minister Narendra Modi walked up to take oath. Although there was a din at the beginning of the session, it died down as MPs started taking oaths. Stay tuned on DH for latest updates from the first Lok Sabha session.
Last Updated : 24 June 2024, 12:40 IST

Follow Us :


How will the proceedings begin today?

04:3724 Jun 2024

BJP's Bhartruhari Mahtab takes oath as pro-tem Speaker of 18th Lok Sabha

05:1724 Jun 2024

People have blessed us with a third term, we will work thrice as hard, assures PM Modi

07:3724 Jun 2024

Pro-tem Lok Sabha speaker Bhartruhabi Mahtab adjourns house for the time being, oath-taking ceremony to resume from 2 pm

12:2024 Jun 2024

Bhopal MP Alok Sharma takes oath 

MP from Bhopal Alok Sharma took oath as a member of the 18th Lok Sabha.

12:0224 Jun 2024

Ex-Karnataka CM Basavaraj Bommai takes oath as MP 

MP from Karnataka's Haveri and former CM Basavaraj Bommai took oath as a member of the 18th Lok Sabha.

11:2924 Jun 2024

BJP's B Y Raghavendra and Kota Shrinivas, Congress' Poojari, Shreyas Patel among key MPs from Karnataka to take oath

11:2224 Jun 2024

From Haryana, BJP's Manohar Lal Khattar and Naveen Jindal, Congress' Kumari Selja among key MPs to take oath

10:5424 Jun 2024

BJP leader Kangana Ranaut takes oath as MP

Published 23 June 2024, 22:30 IST

Follow us on :

Follow Us