C'garh CM Bhupesh allocates departments to ministers

Last Updated 27 December 2018, 11:30 IST

Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel has allocated the different departments to his 12 ministers on Thursday.

He himself has kept most of the departments which were held by his predecessor Dr Raman Singh who led the BJP government for last 15 years in the state.

As per information received, Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel has kept general administration, finance, energy, mining, public relations, electronic and information technology and other departments which were not allocated to any minister.

T S Singhdeo has been allocated Panchayat and Rural Development, Public Health and family welfare, Medical Education, Planning, Economics and Statistics, 20-point programme, Commercial Tax (GST)

Tamradwaj Sahu Public Works, Home and Jail, Religious endowment, Tourism and Culture

Ravindra Choubey has been provided Parliamentary Affairs, law and legal affairs, Agriculture and Biotechnology, animal husbandry, fishery, water resource and ayakat.

Mohammed Akbar has been given Transport, housing and environment, forest department, food and civil supplies, consumer protect department.

Umesh Patel has been allocated Higher Education and Technical Education, Skill Development and Human Resources, Science and Technology, Sports and Youth welfare department.

Jaisingh Agrawal has been made revenue and calamity management, rehabilitation, registration and stamps.

Anila Bhedia has been made women and child development and social welfare minister.

Dr Shiv Dahariya has been allocated urban administration and development, labour.

Guru Rudra Kumar has been given Public Health Engineering and Gramudyog.

Premsai Singh has been allocated School education, Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribe and Other Backward Category and Minority Welfare and cooperative. Kawasi Lakhma has been given Commercial Tax (Excise) and industries.

(Published 27 December 2018, 11:21 IST)

Follow us on