Gill sets the pace in Chikmagalur

Gill sets the pace in Chikmagalur

The Delhi driver along with co-driver Musa Sherif used the width of the 3km, three lap stage to the fullest to top the charts with a time of 3:03 in the 2000N+. Team-mate Arjun Balu and Sujith Kumar came second, also in Mitsubishi Cedia with a time of 3:05S while Amittrajit Ghosh and Ashwin Naik, also of team MRF were third in 3:09S.

In the 2000N Class, Karna Kadur along with co-driver Sommonita Ghosh, shone with a 3:14S time in his class.

In the 1600 cc, AM Karan (Shanmugha SN) was the fastest in the SSS with a time of 3:21S followed by Raghu Nandan B (Adhiraj).

Results (overall): Gaurav Gill/ Musa Sherif (Team MRF) 3:03 seconds 1; Arjun Balu/ Sujith Kumar (MRF) 3:05, 2; Amittrajit Ghosh/ Ashwin Naik (MRF) 3:09, 3.

2000N cc: Karna Kadur 3:14, 1; Shailender Hegde/ Prajwal Pai 3:18, 2; Sirish Chandran/ Nikhil Vittal Pai 3:18, 3.

1600cc: AM Karan/ Shanmugha SN 3:21, 1; Raghu Nandhan/ Adhiraj 3:28, 2; Dean Mascerenhas/ Shruptha Padiwal 3:28, 3.

1400 cc: Siddharth Rangnekar/ Nitin Jacob 3:28, 1; Aniruddha Rangnekar/ Anoop Kumar 3:30, 2; Aeman Ahmed/ Thouqeer Ahmed 3:32, 3.
Gypsy class: Shafeeq Ahmed/ Ajith KP 3:25, 1; Sanjay Agarwal/ Shivaprakash 3:29, 2; Amartej Buwal/ Nakul Mendiratta 3:31, 3.