Sehwag to captain Delhi in Ranji Trophy

Virender Sehwag has been appointed the captain of the Delhi team for the Ranji Trophy starting November 2. 

Gautam Gambhir has been appointed Sehwag’s deputy. Virat Kohli, too, figures among the list of 35 probables, which was announced after the Ranji Trophy Selection Committee met on Friday evening at Delhi & District Cricket Association (DDCA).

With Delhi kicking off its campaign against Uttar Pradesh on November 2, the selectors are hoping the national stars will make themselves available for the opening match, which can also serve as a warm up to the Test series against England beginning November 15.

The squad has been asked to report at the Ferozeshah Kotla stadium on Monday (September 24) at 2 p.m.

Squad: Virender Sehwag (captain), Gautam Gambhir (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Rajat Bhatia, Shikhar Dhawan, Mithun Manhas, Ashish Nehra, Ishant Sharma, Puneet Bisht, Unmukt Chand, Yogesh Nagar,Sumit Narwal, Pradeep Sangwan, Parvinder Awana, Mohit Sharma, Vikas Mishra, Pawan Suyal, Manoj Chauhan, Milind Kumar, Dhruv Shorey, Jagrit Anand, Vaibhav Rawal, Sunny Sehrawat, Kshitiz Sharma, Rishit Saini, Javed Khan, Parvesh Chikara, Manan Sharma, Varun Sood, Chetanya Nanda, Rahul Yadav, Shoaib Prasad, Vikram Dahiya, Shelly Shaurya, Vikas Tokas.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)