Winners of cricket tourney honoured

He was speaking after distributing prizes to the winners of the district-level cricket tourney at Nehru sports auditorium in Shidlaghatta on Tuesday. The tournament was conducted by the Tipu Tigers Cricket Club. Appreciating the efforts of the club in conducting such a tournament, Rahman said such tournaments bring out the best of talent in the rural youth.
District Congress Committee minority block secretary Shahabuddin also spone on the occasion.

Khasimpalya Tipu Tigers Cricket Club won the tourney with a cash prize of Rs 7,777. Mohammed Star Team of Azad Nagar were the runners-up with a cash prize of Rs 3,333.

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)