Pujara makes Test debut, replaces injured Laxman

Chennai batsman Murali Vijay and Kerala pacer S. Sreesanth replace opener Gautam Gambir and speedster Ishant Sharma who were dropped for the match because of their injuries.

Winning the toss, Australia chose to bat under cloudy and windy conditions at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium here.

In the Australian line-up, Peter George was taken in place of seamer Doug Bollinger.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)