BJP corporators stage protest against H D Kumaraswamy

About 500 corporates, led by MLAs from Jayanagar and Chickpet Assembly constituencies, Vijay Kumar and Hemachandra Sagar participated in the agitation in front of the town hall.

The corporators also burnt blowups of Kumaraswamy. Kumaraswamy, speaking to reporters yesterday, had stated that the party would soon file a Public Interest Litigation (PIL) in the Karnataka High Court, seeking direction for a CBI probe into defection of MLAs allegedly engineered by BJP from other parties.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)