Division Bench to hear Independent MLAs' case

 The matter has been posted for hearing on November 2.

Chief Justice J S Khehar and Justice N Kumar had posted the matter to another Bench, after delivering a split verdict in an identical matter related to the disqualification of eleven MLAs by the Speaker of the Legislative Assembly.

The five independent MLAs, Shivraj S Thangadagi, D Sudhakar, Goolihatti D Shekar, Venkataramanappa and P M Narendraswamy have filed a writ petition in the High Court seeking the quashing of the Speaker’s order dated on October 10, 2010 disqualifying them from their membership of the Legislative Assembly.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)